2004-06-19 : Drunken Girl Bonding
Ho-Hum. I need to write Tracy and Hans a letter like I promised several weeks ago. I just changed the cat litter box and let me tell you...GAG!! At least it's clean for the little cuties now, though (and I won't have to smell it for awhile)

Believe it or not we DID NOT go to the "shitty bar" last night. I met Larry at the Horsehead after work and felt a little sensory-overloaded as there were a bunch of people sitting with us and everybody was talking to everybody (and to me) and it was a little overwhelming. I have trouble carrying on several conversations at one time. Then our friend Sam came by (I like her more and more...I think I've finally found a girl to hang out with that is very cool and is quite a bit like me) and invited us over to her apartment later to drink and talk. So we took over some beer and several Cd's and got fairly drunk (esp. Sam) and smoked and talked music, played music (some songs over and over again)...I really like Aimee Mann. Wow. I haven't listened to her all that much. Sam and I were quite drunk at one point and we started having really intense, emotional conversations in a corner away from Larry and Norman (who were probably talking about silly guy stuff and whooping it up)...at one point Sam and I were both crying and hugging each other. It was just one of those drunken, cathartic releases we obviously both needed for awhile. It was strange, though, because I don't know her very well but I think it brought us much closer to each other...to confide in each other. I had a blast, despite sobbing at one point (I'm so god damn moody)....then I put on the Bomboras and was dancing around. That was fun too, and then Sam went to get a board game and we found her on her bed passed out, so we left.

She lives in a beautiful old apartment building (circa 1912, I think)...Her apartment is really nice.....large and full of character and huge, tall windows in all the rooms..I love that apartment!!

I don't know what our plans are for the rest of the weekend. I plan on just laying around, reading and relaxing.