2004-06-21 : Don't throw garbage in the Porta-Potties you assholes!
God damn it. I just started writing an entry and hit a wrong button and it all disappeared. I'm home sick from work today, but feel better now as I just slept almost 13 hours straight. I'm tempted to go see a cheap movie, but I always have this stupid/guilty "what if someone from work sees me" complex....cuz "sick" people aren't supposed to go out and do anything. They are supposed to stay in bed all day..well damn it, I feel better but I'm not going into work halfway through the day..esp. when it takes me more than hour an by bus just to get there! Well, I'll probably go to a movie anyway...it's air conditioned. It's been very warm here (mid 80's to lower 90's..which for Oregon is HOT!) and we don't use the AC in the house because we are stubborn and we don't wanna pay for AC. We have put blankets in a couple of the windows of our room (our room is the only upstairs room, and thus, gets the warmest during the day) and the blankets have made a big difference.it's staying much cooler up here.

Let's see..what did we do on Saturday and Sunday? Alot of lounging. Yesterday I watched the Wizard of Oz and all the DVD special components (I'm really into the Wizard of Oz..always have been) and then we took a semi-long drive up to Lava Butte (where I've been once before..it's so cool up there) but the gate was closed about 7 miles before we reached Lava Butte, so they obviously still have quite a bit of snow up there. It was a nice drive in the convertible (though I got sick of being in the sun, hat on or not) even though we couldn't reach our final destination. We had a little picnic by the side of this river...some garlicy foccaccia bread, some red grapes and some cheese. Yum. The porta-potty in that vicinity (I had to pee, damn it) was the most disgusting thing I've ever seen..EVER!! Somebody had clogged it up with plastic water bottles (there was a fucking garbage can in the area, WHY throw the bottles in the toilet?) and obviously the park rangers or whoever clean out the porta potties hadn't been to this one for a while. I almost started dry heaving. I would have just found a little place and peed outside, but it wasn't secluded enough.

Last night Larry watched "The Medallion" a really bad Jackie Chan movie, while I just laid on the bed, mostly trying to ignore the movie. That's about it. Think I'll go to the post office to mail a letter to Trace/Hans in Holland and then head to the movies.