2004-07-19 : Unemployed but refusing to get worked up about it.
It's Monday morning. What should I do with myself? I just finished off the rest of the raspberries we got at the Saturday Market. I've already fed and watered all the cats. I have books to read (cuz I think they are due at the library fairly soon, I should check on that) but what I think I'll do is go to the 2:00 showing of "Mean Girls" (I've sort of wanted to see this movie since it came out and now it's at the $1.50 cinema) and maybe take some resumes and drop them off or fill out applications at some bookstores or something. It's weird that here I am, two months later, looking for a job AGAIN! I'm not gonna get stressed over it this time. I'm not going to look for medical billing jobs because I've decided I really don't want to do that stuff anymore. Even I get desperate for money I think I'd rather work a near minimum wage job doing some retail job (Target, Blockbuster, whatever) than do medical billing...at least for now. I am going to do some volunteering. I'd like to volunteer at Planned Parenthood, so I sent them an email last night asking for a volunteer application. Who knows, I'll probably volunteer somewhere else as well..anything to get me out of the house while I look for some sort of work.

************************************

Dream: I lived in some large high-rise apartment building in a much bigger city than Eugene (it might have been Seattle but for some reason it felt like New York) and one day I came home and somebody had taken all my CD's and I was really upset that I'd been robbed. Then I was talking to somebody that lived in the same building and they seemed to know who did it because they were always breaking into people's apartments. I discovered that the burglar (who was a teenage boy, supposedly) had left me as almost a "trade" for the cd's a couple of t-shirts he'd designed himself, one of which was a pretty cool old-style looking Batman t-shirt. I didn't think it was a very fair trade, though and I decided I was going to call the police. Then I woke up.

***************************************

Mom gave me some $$ to I"ll be able to pay Consumer Credit Counseling this month (I was really worried I'd have to cancel that whole debt consolidation thing) and also pay my school loans for the next two months. I am SO thankful for my mother. She's very generous, loving and always there when I need her, and it's hard to say that about most people, though Larry is the same way, too.

***************************************

I'd like to just send this out to the universe:

Please guide me towards a job that I will enjoy..maybe something where I will be able to help somebody in some capacity.