2004-08-02 : Fuck Fuck Fuck
I am in a Monday funk. I just want to downstairs in the morning without having to have a conversation with C. I am TIRED OF ROOMATES. I just want it to be Larry and I, but that isn't possible right now, esp. since I have no job. Sometimes I hate it when people like C. ask me "Are you alright? You sure have been quiet lately." I just want to scream "I'm quiet cuz I don't feel like talking to YOU. LEAVE ME ALONE...MOVE OUT!" The guy's personality just gets on my nerves. Always has, always will. Somedays I can tolerate him better than others. When I see him in passing while in the kitchen why can't he juts say "hello" and leave it at that. I'm sorry if he's lonely (yea, I am too sometimes) but I hate this fucking inane chit-chat he is so good at. Like yesterday we come home and I'm just tired and want to be left alone (When I see his red truck parked outside I just cringe) and he always starts his conversations out with "Hey you." and you say "Hi" and then he says "So, I wrote a nasty letter to KFC today..." or "Hey, blah blah blah..." and usually I just nod my head and try to listen for 3 minutes before escaping back upstairs again. It SUCKS! This is no way to live and the thing is I just don't have the balls to say "You know what..just pretend I'm invisible. I don't like conversing with you cuz you ANNOY ME!" I just can't do it.

I must have PMS or MPS or SPM or whatever.

I "had" a group interview today at the University Bookstore, only it didn't end up happening. I got there early (like they instructed) and so did this other guy, but the other 2 or 3 people never showed and they told us they'd have to re-schedule cuz they can't do a group interview unless three people are present...STUPID! They didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. So I'll go back on Thursday but I'm just pissed at everything today. I went to the Mall (another common source of irritation but I mainly use it as a waiting place in order to see a movie..there are two theaters there)..I went and basically wasted $5.00 on "Harold and Kumar go to White Castle"....it was a little funny in parts but I was really disappointed. Now, I like classic stoner movies like "Dazed and Confused", etc, and I'd read reviews saying this was clever, but, uh...it wasn't. It was offensive in a not-funny way in alot of scenes...I was hoping it wasn't a "stupid 15 year old boy's will think it's hilarious" movie but that is exactly what it was. Oh well.....I should go see Napoleon Dynamite again just to humor myself. Now THAT is comedy!!

Larry is sweet. I got an email from him today that said "I'm just emailing you to tell you that I love you." This was the perfect day to get it and he NEVER sends me emails like that. Strange but nice. Ok, I'm done bitching...