2004-08-23 : I want Peanut M&M's.
We can't seem to find one of the cats...Mathilda. I walked all around the yard (I really don't think she goes beyond the yard) calling her name and we looked in places with doors that could have been opened and closed (and trapping her inside,indavertently) such as the door to the little room with the water heater and the door to the furnace room (these doors are all not actually IN the house, but on the outside of the house) but she wasn't anywhere..hmmm...It has been raining her for the past couple of days and I don't know if she is hiding out or what. For some reason I'm not too worried..I just have this feeling that she went on an adventure and she'll show up when she feels like it. Hmm...anyways. If she were actually one of MY cats I'd be frantic but I'm not all that attached to her though I love her and all cats in general.

It's cooled down here considerably and it almost feels like Autumn. It's been rainy and gray (which I've actually been enjoying) and right now the sun has finally come out and it's making the leaves on the trees make beautiful, flickery patterns on the carpet next to me and on the wall.

In celebration of nothing, I am wearing my hair in two pigtails.

I am hungry. Where are my promised Peanut M&M's.

Still no job luck. I keep looking but there ain't nothing there. Oh well, I honestly don't care. In another month I think I'll be going insane from lack of job-itis, though! We'll see.

I really don't feel like I have much to say these days. I don't feel creative. I don't feel like putting much effort into anything. Strangely enough, these all sound like signs of apathy and depression but I really feel ok. I feel unconcerned and calm and I just sort of have a "who cares...go with the flow" attitude. It's kind of nice not to be constantly worrying about things. But then I start to worry because I'm NOT worrying. Hmmm....