2004-08-26 : Self-cleaning ovens and Nyquil Rivers
Ah, the beauty of self-cleaning ovens. For 3-6 hours the entire house smells like a pot pie, only it's not a delicious pot pie smell, it's a burnt pot pie from hell smell.

I woke up at 4 am and couldn't fall back to sleep until after 6 am so I did my old trick of taking a large swig of Nyquil ("Yo bitch, pass some of THAT shit over here!") and 25 minutes later I was in the dreaming land of dextromethorphan. Red rivers of Nyquil. Red hills and valleys made of Nyquil. Glass houses make of Nyquil. Just kidding..I don't remember any dreams.

This book I"m reading which deals with Multiple Personality Disorder (it's fiction, though) is keeping me spellbound. It's called "Set This House in Order" and it's by a Seattle author named Matt Ruff. He mentions many Pacific NW (and specifically Seattle) locations in the book and so that is fun for me, plus it's such a strange (but surprisingly understandable) read.

Well, I'm going to the other side (of the room) to watch "Adam's Rib" now.

By the way, I"ll be turning 35 in exactly one week (September 2) so any pre/during/post Birthday wishes will be accepted in my email/guestbook/notes!!