2004-09-11 : The Drow and The Bat
Dear Nobody (named Chuck): If you feel comfortable sign my guestbook again and leave your email address so I don't always have to address you through my diary. If you don't want to, that's ok, too. I like talking to people that where in Carbondale during that period. I've lost touch with nearly everybody but Ron, Jill and Gigi. It sucks that I can't visually remember what anybody in THE DROW looked like besides Bill. I remember that he used to always come up and kiss me on the mouth during a set (but he did that to more than one girl, that's for sure)...I didn't hang out at Club Romex all that much...just a few times in the Fall of 1987 when I dated Lou for such a short time...it was RIGHT before he starting seeing Marcella. Do you still have contact with any of those guys? Does Malcolm still live in that house (I know he did for a LONG time)? Where do you live? I can't remember THE DROW playing at Jill and Gigi's..strange. I think I vaguely knew Michelle and didn't Sarah have a blonde bob and drive a nice car? The only skater I knew was Doug (he had blonde hair..tall and skinny)...That Nick person sounds familiar, but I wasn't friends with the same people as you. I DO remember that horrible house fire..wasn't it in the paper? That guy Steve had ran in there to try to save somebody else or something? Wasn't the house almost right next to THE STRIP? I used to walk by the house and get VERY SAD. I didn't know he was in THE DROW. If you go look at the bottom of this page you'll see the link to myspace.com (You'd have to copy and paste it into your browser) and there are picture of me on that, if you are curious. Of course I may not look anything like I did then but the face is basically the same...Did you Jon Bragg?? (he was in a goofy band Couch and before that a garage-rock band called The Villains (but they spelled it differently...) I was good friends with him, too. Did you know Rob McCormick (he was quiet but was a little insane)? He used to hang out at Club Romex he said (I ended up marrying him...but we are divorced now)

*******************************

Anyways, I think this Christian fucker has decided on giving up trying to "save" me..(see my guestbook)..how irritating.

It's really rainy out and I'm listening to The Cocteau Twins (which is something I haven't done for a LONG time..)

Last night we were listening to the "Latent 80's" radio show on KWVA and they played 3 different versions of that goofy song "Der Kommisar"..They played the English version by After The Fire, then the VERY goofy German version by Falco (R.I.P), and then a version done by Grace Jones that I'd never heard. I was dancing (wearing an orange rodeo dress...it must have looked ridiculous) and Larry had me try some Barley Wine. That stuff is POTENT. I only drank about 6 oz...then again, I'm a light-weight. I enjoyed the taste though it took some getting used to! I guess our roomie makes his own sometimes. This was some that Larry's cousin gave him (his cousin works at a brewery in Colorado Springs...)

Guess what Larry just found on our bedroom floor? A dead bat..a very TINY bat. I don't know if the cat's dragged it in or what the deal is...I've never seen a bat up close. They have really cute little faces, actually. I always thought I'd be freaked out to see a bat up close (and maybe I would be if it was alive and flying in my face)

I guess we will be spending most of the weekend at Larry's grandparent. He has work to do on his MG and so we'll have to spend the night. So, alot of watching of Satellite TV will be done by me..which I'm actually looking forward to for some pathetic reason. We'll also be filled up on his grandma's old-fashioned "country" cooking...she's a pretty good cook, actually. I'm not complaining.

I'm trying to stay upbeat..I love Autumn but invariably it grows darker and darker here in the Pacific NW and unless I sit under my therapy lamp every day I get REALLY low. Then again, I seem to get really depressed during ANY season (and despite taking meds)..Oh well..I guess that is the make-up of who I am sometimes. If I think about clowns, I feel better though. JUST KIDDING!