2004-09-14 : I can't even get fucking hired at Rite-AID!!!!
I'm listening to Jelly Roll Morton. It makes me wish I was doing the Charleston in some smoky speakeasy!!

**************************************

Oh, I'm so IRRITATED. I applied to be a cashier at RITE-AID (they are hiring) and the manager called me back (nice guy) and gave me an 800# that i'd have to call for a "pre employment screening"...which asks you a bunch of questions about stealing and drug use and how long you think you'll be working at Rite-Aid and do you think people sometimes have to change jobs a few times in order to find the right one for them, etc..I just answered HONESTLY and I failed the goddamn pre-employment screening questions..which means I can't even get a job at fucking Rite-aid. Larry was saying "You always have to tell them what they want to hear" and I agree with that to a certain degree, but whatever happened to HONESTY? RAWWWRRRRR!!! I obviously fucked up when I didn't say that I'd be working at Rite-aid for more than 2 years..Geez. I'm sorry Rite-aid that I didn't let you know that I'd like to work for you for the rest of my life!! It's a minimum wage job!! I mean, SERIOUSLY, has anybody else EVER had to call up and take some pre-employment screening that asks you insane amounts of questions for a fucking minimum wage job? If I promise to be on time and not call in sick and not steal and be nice to the customers, why can't I work there? GOD!

***************************************

Tracita and Hans SHOULD be coming back on October 16th for a week..I'm looking forward to that (and my training begins in October for Womenspace, a domestic violence shelter)!! So, in other words..FUCK YOU RITE-AID..I got better things in my life..ha ha ha ha!

***************************************