2004-09-15 : Stream-of-Couscous-ness
Ok..stream-of-consciousness entry. I need to see if I have any creative juices left in me or if they were all left primarily at the Washington/Oregon state line over a year ago.

***************************************

Red roses on a frozen ground scattered amongst trash and snow. Violet Blue plums currently lie all over my back yard looking like little bouncing balls. I could climb a tree, dig my nails into the grey bark, scraping off dark red nail polish as I went along. I could shake plums and leaves onto the deck where three grey cats would chase them as if they were green butterflies and hardened balls of yarn.

Twinkling piano and slide guitar and an organ in a basement, 20 years out of tune. I could sit on top, smoking a cigarette emptied out of it's tobacco. I'd sing "Manic Depression" in Czech, if only I knew Czech.

Blueberry syrup on burnt French Toast and a moth that flits around my head, a colony of moths trying to french braid my hair.

Black magic marker outline of my body in a drained bathtub. Frida Kahlo stickers on the back of an envelope. A papercut on my tongue. A piece of corn stuck in my tooth. A piece of paper stuck against a parking meter. Rain on my red umbrella as I run through an empty field full of rusted out cars. Mud on bare feet. Dancing bare foot (Ha..Patti Smith song reference), Jimi Hendrix trying on my go-go boots. His feet are too large. Actually, his feet are too decayed. A lightbulb that tinkles at you shake it. A new musical instrument. A raygun. Naked Raygun. I try and I try but I just can't cut my bangs in a straight line. A barrette to hold those bangs up off my long forehead. A pink barrette in the shape of a ballet slipper. I wanted to be a ballerina when I was younger, and also a speech pathologist.

Pin curls and pinafores and my fingers are stuck in an splintery wooden desk. My lips are chapped and my gums bleed and the skin on my elbows seems to be shrinking away. What the hell am I talking about?

*************************************

I can't do it anymore. Eh, not so good, but at least I tryed to free my mind a little.