2004-09-19 : That Carmel Apple Almost broke my mouth!
My friend up in Seattle forarded this to me. I think it's pretty damn funny:

***************************************

I am passing this on to you because it has definitely worked for me ... and

as we start fall we all could use a little calm. By following the simple

advice I read in an article, I have finally found inner peace.

The article read:

"The way to achieve inner peace is to finish all the things you've started".

So I looked around the house to see all the things I started and hadn't

finished ... and before I left the house this morning I finished off a

bottle of red wine, a bottle of white wine, the Bailey's Kahlua and Wild

Turkey, the Prozac, some valium, some cheese cake and a box of chocolates.

You have no idea how freaking good I feel.

You may pass this on to those you feel are in need of Inner Peace.

***************************************

Yep, PASS IT!! More like PASS OUT! I'm feeling much better today. Having an intense crying jag/emotional melt-down like I did yesterday always clears up my system of the SADNESS temporarily.

**************************************

We went to the Eugene Celebration today and listened to a bunch of variations on traditional Celtic (Irish) music. It's always fun seeing Toad in the Hole...people even were hopping around to them and it was raining pretty hard. I also had the world's largest caramel apple with nuts. I got sick of the fucking thing and it literally hurt my hand to keep holding it up to my mouth. I was convinced it was eventually gonna break my tooth (teeth)...The Himalayan food I had was fairly tasty, though.

***************************************

Time to listen to Coast to Coast..more later!