2004-09-22 : Interview with the Psychologist, a new friend and beans, beans, the musical fruit...
It's JUST the kind of Autumn Day I like...a little breezy and brisk (though it might become sort of warm later on) and partially sunny.

My interview with the psychologist (and the assistant who is being replaced) went well, I think. I LOVE the neighborhood...19th and Willamette. Lots of old houses turned into Counseling Centers and tons of pretty trees. The house that the Psychologist runs her practice out of is gorgeous and as soon as I entered the waiting room and looked at what might possibly be MY working environment I was thrilled. Gorgeous old architecture...sky lights, nice wood floors, and even a small stained glass window. So, I'm keeping my fingers crossed, but not trying to get overly excited. I've found that when I REALLY want a job and don't get hired I take it way too personally and end up crying. I don't want to be that way this time..whatever comes my way comes my way. If I don't get this job, something just a good will come along.

After my interview I walked into Blockbuster to see if "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind" has come out on DVD/Video yet and it won't until next week. I SHOULD have seen it in the theaters while I had the chance..oh well. I've really wanted to see that movie since I first saw the previews many eons ago.

I might be hanging out with a new friend this weekend. We've been corresponding back and forth (we met through MySpace) through emails and we have alot in common and I'm totally psyched to meet her! I almost feel like I'm going on a date..hee hee! Yes, you can all say it now "What a DORK!" No, but really...when I make new friends (especially girlfriends) I get SO excited that the feeling is almost akin to dating..it's hard to explain!!

Time to go eat the leftover black bean burritos and rice I made last night. They taste good but have been having unfortunate side effects on my intestines...*fart*...Oh well! Larry had even worse gas than I did...the room was a noxious cloud when I woke up today and I suggested to him that he might think about purchasing some god damn BEANO! And that is my potty humor entry for the day, thank you!