2004-09-30 : Sweet Potatoes and Halloween Decisions
I dreamt last night that it was Christmas Eve or maybe a day before it and I was with my brother and my mom. I dreamt that I was in a store and they were wanting to leave, but I was trying to buy everybody an extra present but I felt that my time was being limited by them wanting to leave and I also didn't want them seeing what I was buying them. I kept looking at all these various books and picture frames, etc. I also didn't have much money at all so that was a factor..I woke up before I left the store.
***************************************
I've been eating Muesli in yogurt lately. I like Muesli. It has lots of fiber in it! My mom recommended it to me. It is feeling really Autumn-like today. I think I want to eat Sweet Potatoes. I love their orangey flesh!! I was also thinking about what to be for Halloween. I don't want to do Lil' Red Riding Hood. I've done that for the past 2 or 3 years. I need to think of something else.
*************************************
I think I'm going to see a movie today. I think I'm going to see "The Forgotten"...I'm a little afraid to go alone though (which I will be) cuz it is supposed to be pretty frightening. Maybe some stranger will let me sit RIGHT NEXT TO THEM....hahahaha. I always end up grabbing people in fear or jumping or yelping and making the person next to me jump or scream.
***************************************
Should be meeting my new pal this Saturday. That should be fun.
***************************************
Watched "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless MInd" the other night. I thought it was good, but I didn't like it quite as much as I thought I would..not sure..I think I hyped myself up on it too much. I did think it was a stunningly visual movie, though, and I thought the acting was good (and I HATE Jim Carrey, but he's ok when not doing his stupid rubber-faced comedy!)
***************************************
Rented 'The Banger Sisters' from the library. That has to be one of the WORST movies I've ever seen. YUCK!