2004-10-01 : Can YOUR Pussy Do the Dog?
It feels GOOD to be sweaty and out of breath! No, I didn't just have sex, but I might as well have because my endorphins are making me happy and high! My favored form of exercise (besides walking) is dancing. I can pretend I'm my old 80's death-rocker self, or I can invent how I would have danced in 1966 or I can combine both of those with dorky high-energy aerobics arm motions and high kicks (without straining muscles, hopefully!) I did stretch a little bit. Now, if I can keep myself to dancing for at least a half hour several days a week and then slowly increase that, I should be in good shape, feeling less depressed and possibly lose a few pounds. I was dancing to The Dirtbombs "Ultraglide in Black" which just makes you wanna dance, whether it's on the floor or in the car or sitting on the toilet (ok, maybe not that last part, but I could try it out!)

Now I'm listening to The Cramps "Date with Elvis"...This album reminds me of a girl in high school I thought was intimidated by (and yet felt enamored of because she seemed so punk-rock-political-DYI and I felt like a stupid, un-informed teenybopper compared to her. She is probably only 2 or 3 years older than me, though)..Her name was Sheila. I think I was firt introduced to this Cramps album when a bunch of us were at her house (Gee, we still lived at home with the parents cuz we were in high school) and she whipped out this album (it had just come out)...I remember being handed a cold beer (something cheap like Milwaukee's Best or something even more Nasty) and it was summertime and I loved hearing "Hot Pearl Snatch" and I chugged half of that icy beer because I was hot and thirsty. The whole scene gave me a sense of elation, even though I was still afraid to speak much around Sheila. I was like a little mouse. I'm SO much different now in many ways and that is good. So much more self-confidence (and much more cynicism)

Speaking of "Hot Pearl Snatch"..I just finished reading Lily Burana's "Strip City" which is a memoir of stripping. I found it very interesting. Next up is a memoir of multiple personality disorder written by a PHD.."My Life as a Multiple" by Cameron West, P.H.D.

And on to the next dis-jointed topic (are ALL My entries always from one subject to the next without any transition? I guess SO!) I think I'm just going to go as "ORANGE" on Halloween. Not the fruit, but just the color in general. I want to wear my orange 50's rodeo dress and my orange alpaca cardigan and find some orange tights (preferably orange fishnets) and maybe spray=paint some old shoes orange and find a cool orange wig, and wear lots of orange eye make-up and lipstick. If I can't find a orange wig I like I will just use temporary dye or come up with some other solution. I don't really wanna buy some "Punky Color" or "Manic Panic" and do my hair tangerine (ala Clementine in "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind) because I am too old for punk rock glowing hair and I like my hair to stay dark, cherry red and not orange. Anyways, blah, blah. It's friday night and time to listen to another installment of "The Latent 80's" program on KWVA. Larry and I love that show.

My new pal and I should be meeting tommorrow afternoon..can't wait!!