2004-10-14 : I'll Miss Elwood when he goes!
If I limited my listening to Belle and Sebastian I'd probably never be depressed again (Yea..RIGHT!) They do make me smile, though. It's a beautiful October day and I should be out in it but instead I'm being lazy and I'm spending way too much time on this fucking computer.

Last night I couldn't fall asleep very well. I kept smelling cat pee very strongly (but couldn't figure out if it was the litter box or if Poppy sprayed somewhere secretive) and the smell was REALLY getting on my nerves. So much so that I started to cry! I have no idea but I felt irritated, frustrated and sad when I was trying to fall asleep and therefore I had trouble falling asleep. So I put the headphones back on and listened to more of CoasttoCoast and then I knew I was falling asleep because I wouldn't remember what had been said for the past 5 minutes, and then I was able to fall asleep (I took the headphones off first!)

I feel ok today, I suppose. One of those in-between days (Didn't mean to quote The Cure..) I guess. Everytime I have a little crying jag (I had a couple yesterday) I'm always afraid I'm gonna slip down into that big black hole again.

I have counseling today which is a good thing!

Tracy and Hans will be here this weekend and I'm excited to see them...I haven't since January! I will miss The cats when they go (well, sort of)...I'll mostly miss Elwood. He's a spectacular cat!