2004-10-27 : Sweet Pears and Sweet Caroline
Thanks to everybody that has left me nice and consoling notes (and virtual hugs and kleenexes!) You guys all rock!! So, I had my phone interview with a lady from Harry and David's yesterday afternoon and I was thinking that the interview was going terribly wrong cuz I had a hard time answering some of her questions for some reason, but she offered me a position anyway, so I start training Nov. 22..the job only lasts about a month, but it's money for bills, etc, plus I guess they leave all kinds of goodies in the break room everyday for people to sample, so that we actually know the product that people are calling us about..YUM!! I will have some willpower because I already feel that I need to LOSE some weight currently and not gain any. It's funny...I don't know if I hide my gut well or something but when I ask people how much they think I weigh they always say 140 or 150 and I currently weigh almost 170 pounds, which just makes me SICK! Granted, I'm 5'7, but that is still about 20 to 30 pounds overweight. I'm glad I don't look as heavy as I FEEL!! I just haven't felt like exercising recently and I know the food I eat is too fattening, but I LOVE that sort of food. Oh well..I guess if I REALLY wanted to lose weight I'd try harder. Maybe I don't mind being a little overweight. Larry also still finds me attractive so therefore I think "why do I need to lose weight?" Duh, but I DO! Ok, enough of this subject.

I'm going to the Springfield Library at 2pm to be trained on shelving books. So now I have two volunteer jobs! At least I'll be keeping myself busy!!

I woke up with Neil Diamond's "Sweet Caroline" in my head. I guess that isn't a terrible thing....just a funny thing!! What song do you have stuck in your head right now??