2004-11-02 : The Imipramine Experiment
Someone sent me an email (who was it? I don't recognize them. Is it a random stranger that found my diary or something?) challenging me to do www.nanowrimo.org..that's the National November Writing Month crazy ass 50,000 words in 1 month crappy novel challenge! I've taken the challenge and I've written about 3 pages so far (about 1500 words)..I need to get cracking and try to write a little more today. If anybody wants to read it, let me know and I'll email you what I have so far. So far I've called it "The Imipramine Experiment" and I'll leave it at that. I think it'll be good for me to write, write, write, even if what I end up with is a big barrel of nonsense/poor plot/cardboard characters. Having fun with it is the main purpose. I'm up for the challenge, anyways.

Johnny Depp is gonna be on Oprah today. Normally I don't give a fuck about Oprah but Johnny Depp is my secret boyfriend (keep it a secret, ok?) and I must see what he says about me (ha ha..*clears throat*)...Kate Winslet will also be on and I find her charming and kissable and I can't wait to see "Finding Neverland" or whatever it's called. I also can't wait to see Alfie (I'm gonna go on Friday) and eventually I'll make it to I Heart Huckabees. Larry and I both want to see "Ray"...all the "good" movies seem to come out between August and December. Speaking of the good movies, I'm going to watch "Lilies of the Field" now because I rented it from the library and Sidney Poitier is a genius (don't get me started AGAIN on why I love "To Sir With Love")..but first I plan on taking a shower and using the Milk and Honey shampoo (it's Dutch and all things Dutch are the best..such as curry ketchup..I am SO addicted to curry ketchup now!) that Tracita and Hans left behind for me. It smells so edible. I might lick it and see what it tastes like (the shampoo..I already know what the curry ketchup tastes like)..My GOD..am I MANIC today? Or is this what "normal" people call "feeling happy"? What a concept...HAPPINESS..isn't DOESN"T have to be a Warm Gun. Sorry...bad pun!! Anyways, blah blah blah to you and you and you!