2004-11-12 : Shoplifting and Broken Glasses
I'm going to go see that "remake" of Alfie at noon today, and then I may go to Valley River Center to eat some delicious mall food so that I can continue to have my stomach expand in a way that is totally unbecoming. But you know what? I'm sick of being disgusted with certain parts of myself. I'm obviously not ready to go on a diet or get more exercise in order to lose the 30 pounds or so that I'd like to lose, so FUCK IT. I'm not talking about it anymore. I'm accepting me for who I am and what I currently look like. Thank God Larry still finds me attractive. I will get rid of some of this girth when I'm damn well ready. Ok, see, I'm rambling on and on about it.
***************************************
I had two dreams last night and this morning that warrant repeating in here:
***************************************
1st Dream: I was walking along a street full of shops when I noticed that one that was closed for the day actually had an unlocked door, so I went in and looked around. They sold beautiful clothing and stationery and a bunch of other assorted items. I lost track of where the stationery was and I was disappointed. I kept looking around to see if anybody outside the building was watching me inside this forbidden shop. I then picked out a skirt I liked (it was an unearthly blue color) and shoved it under the skirt I was wearing and patted myself to make it look less obvious. I then walked out of the store very casually. I SHOPLIFTED. WHOA!
***************************************
2nd Dream:
I was visiting my aunt Martha and my cousins (who live in Illinois). I remember in particular that I was hanging out with Gretchen, Ginger and Gwen. At one point I broke my glasses and I didn't have an extra pair with me, they were back here in Oregon. My cousins seemed irritated that I had broken my glasses. One of them showed me a couple of pairs of glasses that were really ugly and looked like they came right from 1984. I didn't have much of a choice though and I used the least ugly pair, which happened to sort of be my prescription. Then it was time for me to catch a flight back to Oregon and I was sitting on my suitcases on in their driveway and they said they weren't taking me to the airport. Then I woke up.
***************************************
Well, my stomach is growling. Time to eat a banana or a bagel.