2004-12-10 : Alison and Vic Krauss
Hey! We just got back from going to an art opening. I haven't been to one of those in AGES! It was fun. I met Larry's friend, Roni Simone, who makes the most beautiful velvet clothing. Then we went to her house afterwards for a few glasses of wine (thus, I'm a little tipsy...) Anyways, we are home and turned on Austin city Limits...CCR (or maybe it's just John Fogerty) is on right now. He just called up VICKTOR KRAUSS to the stage. He is Alison Krauss (as in Union Station)..anyways, he is her brother, and I went to high school with both of them. They were both totally cool. It's so funny to see Viktor...he used to sit in the seat behind me in Math Class and we used to tease the shit out of each other..and now he's all famous and evenmore, so is his sister. He looks about the same, just a little older. In high school he played in a silly punk rock band called "Jerry's Kids" (think of Jerry Lewis and the Telethon)...Memories, memories of his teasing me in Geometry class. They deserve their fame, if anybody does, cuz they have been talented since high school AND they were both SO fucking cool!! Good for you, Vic and Alison!! I'm going to bed now!