2005-01-08 : She had to leave Los Angeles/Death Dream
We were at CD world the other day and they had a bunch of cd's on sale for $9.99 each (or 3 for $27.00)..there were several things that were appealing...lots of Joy Division, for example. Larry was already buying Camper Van Beethoven's newest, and I wasn't buying anything, but at the very last minute I found something I really wanted. X's "Los Angeles"...Sure, I've got it on record, but this cd had bonus songs on it and comes with a 20 page booklet..NICE! It's always been my favorite X album, even despite the cheesy-ass Ray Manzarek keyboards on a few of the songs. But, hey, he produced the record, so I guess it's only fair that they allowed him to play on the record. One of my old friends, Nestra, adored X. When she was in college I think she sort of tryed to emulate Exene..the hair, the make-up, the thrift store look. Nestra actually sewed alot of her own clothes and alot of her dresses had a certain Exene sensibility. She outgrew one of her homemade dresses and gave it to me. It fits me perfectly and it's one of a kind. I should wear it more often. It's dark red/maroon with black buttons and a round collar with a black and grey bubble pattern (which also trims the sleeves)....it's sort of fitted and hits right about at the knee. I haven't talked to Nestra in several years. I have her current phone# and I should congratulate her because I know she just recently had a baby, but I don't know...I'm socially retarded sometimes!!

Anyways, Since I was sick all week, the University Bookstore decided not to have me work book rush, so I'm looking for work again. I have an interview for a medical billing job next week. I hope it works out. If not, I'll continue looking...story of my fucking life.

I laid in bed (sleeping most of the time) for about a total of 14 hours last night and this morning. Sometimes I like to pretend I'm having some sort of sleeping contest as a way to justify why I can't seem to get my ass out of bed. Finally I got up, washed our bedding, applauded Poppy for FINALLY peeing in the litter box...No, you don't understand. This is big deal. She NEVER uses the litterbox, but I think we have finally found the perfect litter. It's called "Feline Fresh" and it's some kind of pine flakes or something...it doesn't have a bad smell and it's nice and soft for them, easy to scoop and it controls odor better than anything I've ever used..plus there is less tracking of it around the room. I can't believe I've devoted this much time singing the praises of a new cat litter..JESUS!
Ya know, I wish I had a Pineapple Crush. Whatever happened to Pineapple Crush? Do they make it anymore? I used to always get cans of it out of the vending machine of this one dorm in Carbondale that my friends, Jesse and Karen, lived in. OH! OH! That reminds me...speaking of Carbondale and college. I dreamed last night that I kept running into my friend (well, I guess she's my EX friend now), Jill...I dreamed that I was yelling at her for not responding to my honest email and I was basically telling her how insulted I was that she's just blown me off since I was nonest about how much she pissed me off the last time I saw her. I was trying to come to a truce between us, but she wasn't having it. She was crying and pushing this rack of old dresses and slips around...they looked like clothes that I would like and I was starting to get excited about them and I wanted her to let me try them on, but she said she knew that I would like them, but that she was going to burn them all, which really upset me. THEN, I dreamed that my sister had died or was very ill, because we were all at my grandma's old house having some sort of Irish wake for my sister and I was SO sad. I remember constantly crying and being hysterical, in general, because I didn't know FOR SURE if my sister was actually dead or just very ill...nobody would tell me the truth. I'm not used to having two bad dreams in one night. HMMMM>>>