2005-01-12 : A Wig that is Actually a Pair of Men's Pants
I'm listening to The Cocteau Twins right now ("Sugar Hiccup") and hoping it will bring the sun out!! The sky is blue and grey and white, and when I look out my bedroom window, the snow that was on the hills a few days ago has all melted away. It's still chilly outside, though, but I don't mind, I guess. I'm pining for late spring when all the flowers are blooming and I won't have to wear a coat. I'm dreaming of a time when Larry's MG is fixed, or we have another convertible (he wants a VW Rabbit convertible now) and I'm imagining us driving around meandering mountain roads with the wind in our hair and a picnic packed in our cute little wicker picnic "suitcase"..just traveling without any destination in mind. I know that winter will end. I'm looking forward to that.
***************************************
Dreamed that I was back in Illinois and I had some job where I think I worked during the night. In the dream my mom had given me this expensive (and in all honesty, really ugly) low-riding brown bicycle. It almost seemed like a children's bike. I forgot to lock it up and it got stolen. Then my dream switches to me being at the Kitsuns (who I babysat for when I was a teenager) and I'm looking for a bike to ride home (even though we only lived a block away from them), and the whole dream seems to involve me searching for a replacement bike. At one point I'm walking through this mall and for some reason I seem to have some weird disguise on. I'm wearing a long purple/black wig and funky rock star glasses and really dark purple lipstick, and I notice my reflection in the security mirrors and I look so GOTH (and also much younger, paler and thinner than I am currently) and then these other people that look like they are in a Sisters of Mercy-like band are trying to talk to me about some stupid "dark wave" bands and I tell them I don't like any of that music and I walk on, searching in Sears (or someplace similar) for the perfect bike. Then at some point I take the wig off (and the wig turns into a pair of men's pants..as if I'd been wearing a pair of long men's pants on my head) and I hang them on some rack in a store.
****************************************
OOOOOOH....my shoulders hurt from exercising (or from shelving books at the library yesterday.)