2005-01-21 : BIRTH
Ugh. It was a mistake to finish that Peanut Buster Parfait.

I went to the $1.50 cinema today and saw "Birth". Wow. It made me extremely uncomfortable for some reason (I actually had a major panic attack why watching the movie)...I know it's gotten really mixed reviews, but I thought it was stunning, brooding, depressing and strangely sweet, and also really confusing at points. Did anybody else see it? What did you think? I think the other people in the theater were bored (I can sort of understand why) but I wasn't. I felt like I was ready to jump out of my skin. I wonder why I had such an intense reaction to this movie. I've been thinking about it all day. Also, there are some AMAZING shots in this movie and I can see some of the comparisons made to it and "Rosemary's Baby" (mostly Nicole Kidman's haircut and haunted expression in many scenes)