2005-02-24 : Sickness
I woke up at 1:15 this morning to the sounds of Larry vomiting in the bathroom. Actually, he says he never actually vomited but obviously had dry heaves...he didn't know if he was getting the flu, got food poisoning or what. I sure hope it's nothing and that his stomach feels better by the end of today. I don't feel sick and we ate the same thing for dinner last night, and he felt sort of well enough to go to work today. If he does have some sort of virus I HOPE I don't get it. I hate feeling nauseous..it's the second worst feeling in the world. The first worst feeling in the world is being in the middle of a full-blown panic attack. The third worst feeling in the world is feeling like I'm not gonna find a bathroom quick enough if I'm in public and have to take a crap. The fourth worst feeling in the world is feeling so utterly depressed that I start having really fucked up thoughts and images (usually suicidal in nature) run through my head. Luckily that isn't a frequent feeling I get..not recently anyway!

I really don't have much to say today. I'm feeling bored but I'm also feeling sort of crampy and irritable so I don't feel like going to the library or anything. I'm reading Caleb Carr's "The Alienist"...very good so far. I checked out his related "The Angel of Darkness" since it's sort of a sequel or prequel. I love Victorian crime drama!!

I wish I had some sausage and was good at making biscuits and gravy because I feel like having that for breakfast (and I don't feel like spending money at Roses' diner in order to do that)..I'll just eat my cereal, I guess.

I was just watching TV when the Putin/Bush news conference came on. It is so irriating to watch politicians be asked simple and relevant questions and have them not REALLY answer the question. Jesus. I shouldn't be surprised, though.