2005-03-03 : I'm in Love with a Caleb Carr character!
Damn! This is the second day in a row that I've woken up with the "Dukes of Hazzard" theme song in my head!!

I dreamed last night that I went to this bar with various friends (I think one was my friend L., who lives in Snohomish and to whom I haven't talked to in quite awhile, and I think another one was Ada) and then I met this guy who I developed a big ass crush on..I think he was modeled after the journalist, John Moore, in Caleb Carr's "The Alienist" (which I just finished) and "The Angel of Darkness" (which I just started) because, well, you'd have to read the books to understand. He looked like was straight out of 1975, though. Strange. I guess Larry didn't exist my dream world last night. I was staying with my family (? The whole dream is confusing?) and I ended up hanging out with this guy and all this sexual tension was built up and FINALLY we mutually embraced and started kissing each other on the neck, but nothing else really happened. I knew that my family and I were going on a long road trip (but to WHERE?) the next morning and I was someplace with this guy (at a friends house?) and I called to tell my family that I would be coming home in the next hour or so. I didn't want to leave my new found "love" and wondered if I could take him with me on the long roadtrip, which I ended up doing. I also remember that I talked to Ada on the phone and she said she also met somebody and ended up in RM# such-and-such of some swanky hotel. Hmmm....

I've gotta get in the shower. I have to be at Planned Parenthood at noon. I told them I'd help them with a project (Aren't I nice?) so..I'm gonna get my ass out of this chair. We are going to Portland this weekend to hang out with Jodi and Elena. I'm looking forward to it, especially because I need a "bigger city" fix as often as I can possibly get it!