2005-03-21 : Waiting is the Hardest Part
Just another CRAPPY Monday, whoa, whoa. I really can't stand Monday for some reason.

I really don't have much to say these days. I'm re-reading "Please Kill Me" and it's just as entertaining the second time!

I watched "Sorry, Wrong Number" last night...it was sort of kooky, but Barbara Stanwyck rocks (even if she over-acted in this flick!)

I want all of you to bear witness to this fact about me: I DO NOT WANT TO LIVE IN A VEGETATIVE STATE (FOR MORE THAN 1 YEAR) IF SOMETHING WERE TO HAPPEN TO ME. Now, do I have to actually have a written document witnessed by a lawyer for those wishes to be considered "legal" or is this good enough? Hmm? I don't know.

Did I mention that I have an extremely part-time job? It's occassional transcribing work. This lady named Elaine writes articles on healthcare for a variety of magazines and I'm doing some occasionall transcribing of the interviews she has done with various members of the medical community, etc. She sends me a tape, I type up the interview in a Word document and then email her back the finished Word document. She pays $12/hr (most tapes are about a half hour or 20 minutes that she sends, so I make about $12 per tape)..anyways, it's sort of enjoyable and at least it's SOMETHING coming in. It's not something I can live on, though. She might only have 2 tapes per month for me to do..it totally depends on the month (she already has a full-time typist/transcriptionist)

I had 3 interviews (all for at different Oregon Medical Group clinics for varying positions) within the past week. You would think that I'd get hired for ONE of those jobs, but I have this sinking feeling I won't get hired for any of them. Oh well, I'll keep on looking.

I made beef burgundy for the first time on Saturday night. It turned out very delicious. My mom used to make it all the time when I lived at home and I used her recipe. Thanks Mom!