2005-03-24 : I need a closet with doors!
Do you know what you do when you are feeling extremely hormonal, crampy, sad and whiny? You eat fistfuls of jelly beans so that you get high as a kite on sugar and then come crashing down. This makes you feel even more emotional, and then you can go hide all day in your closet. Too bad my closet doesn't have any doors!! I know it's just PMS, so I can suffer through it, but DAMN IT. I had plans today. I was supposed to go to Ruthie B's teahouse w/my friend, pinkoid. Then we were gonna go to her house and hang out and get dolled up (I was thinking about wearing lots of Black and Hot Pink and maybe some fishnets and stuff) and then go to 80's night at John Henry's, but I cancelled on her because of feeling like crap on a cracker. Shit..I'm turning Cat Power off RIGHT NOW...she's just too sad for me right now. Time to dig out a Bay City Rollers record or something. I'm going to try to motivate myself to actually eat breakfast (something other than candy) and vacuum the floor up here in our bedroom and then I'm going to crawl in bed and finish re-reading "Please Kill Me" because that book is hilarious and Iggy and Johnny Thunders and their ilk are so fucked up on drugs that it makes me life seem really nice and normal (and boring..ha ha! Not that I want to be fucked up on either speed or heroin, though!)

All whining aside, I had a great interview yesterday and I think it's the job I want. It's doing medical billing and other various projects for an Prosthetics and Orthotics retailer. The guy that interviewed me was really nice and I just had a feeling that he really liked me and I had a feeling that it would be a nice, laid-back job working for a small, informal company. I might even get to fit customers with compression socks (hahahahaha), but seriously, though the starting pay is a little below what I'd like (it's only $10/hr) and the health insurance is crappy, I know this is where I should work. We'll see. I'm also getting two more tapes to transcribe in the next couple of days so that is another $25 or $30 bucks under my belt (she already owes me close to $60)

Ok, I'm off to find a closet with doors (just kidding!)