2005-04-07 : A cold, rainy walk up a steep hill/Hard to Find Movies/New Story
Ugh. I feel like kicking someone for some reason. Maybe it's because I feel like I've been drenched to the bone in cold rain. I feel REALLY chilled to the inner core of my being (wow...how profound!*cough*)

I just feel like bitching for awhile, then I'll end this entry with some more upbeat news. I went to an interview today. It's through a temp agency and it would be working 20 hours per week for 2 months (it's just a temp job) for a chiropractor. I had to walk in the pouring rain (I had on my rain coat, thank god!) up this really steep hill to get to the Chiropractor's house (his office is attached to his GORGEOUS home!) and I just HATE walking up hills in the pouring rain. So, I got that complaint off my chest. The chiropractor was rushed for time (I don't see, then, why he agreed to have my interview at 10:30) and so the interview lasted about 7-10 minutes and was really informal. I guess I'd take the job if it was offered but I really don't want to commit to working part-time (knowing that the job only lasts 6-8 weeks)...I also noticed that the temp agency didn't send him my most current resume (my most current job was not ON there, even though I had sent them my updated resume like 8 months ago) so I gave him one of my most current resume that I had brought with me (JUST IN CASE..guess my intuition was kicking in) The guy was nice enough to give me a ride down the hill, though, and I had about a half hour before the next bus came so I went into Flicks and Picks (I wish I lived closer to that video rental store..they have huge amounts of hard to find movies!) and I rented two "Pre-code" movies: "The Women" (I've heard so much about this bitchy, gossipy movie starring Joan Crawford amongst other greats) and "The Divorcee" and also a Nicolas Roeg film from 1966 called "The Girl Getters" which I've never seen or even heard of before..it looks fun and cheesy! So, that was the highlight of my day!

I just started writing a new "story" (which may turn into a novella or maybe even a NOVEL if I don't lose interest in it!) I think it'll subtly be geared towards a domestic violence situation...so it'll probably be depressing. I've only written two pages but I like the main character I've created so far. If anybody wants to read it, let me know (leave me your email address) or email me. Like I said, though, I've only written about 2 pages, but it's a start. It feels good to be creating something again!