2005-05-03 : I'm grumpy and possibly DULL
I was having a strange dream about being stranded at a party and "late to work" when the phone rang this morning (two minutes before my alarm went off) with Larry calling to "wake me up" or see if I was awake or something. I know he was just trying to be helpful, but I do set my alarm and have no trouble hearing it and waking up. I think he just wanted to tell me that he didn't get selected for the position he had interviewed for a few weeks back (another position within his company)...He said he's just disappointed. Anyway, it irritated me being woken up that way. I just feel slightly irritated with him lately, anyway. I can't put my finger on what it is. I think maybe I'm just cranky right now because I haven't fully woken up.

Ha. I asked for an interview by "reviewu" (nope, not linking)..you can look through my notes to find her. She basically said the green links in my diary clashed with the orange background (HELLO..I was going for a psychedelic/mod-like color scheme...she's stupid) and she also basically said that my diary was dull and that nothing she read interested her, nor would she be inclined to return. She also said that there didn't seem to be much emotion involved in my entries. I told her that she missed the emotional entries (there are plenty of them) That's fine. I did ask for the review, but it does bother me, actually. I guess I had a higher opinion of myself. Oh well...I know other people like to read what I write..I read some of her diary (and the diaries she likes) and I find HER dull and the diaries she's into very dull, so...I'm just being silly.

I need to go get some cereal for breakfast.

The new job is going well. Everybody is very nice. I'm just in that "I can't think anymore" stage about halfway through the day. Too much information to process and I'm not used to working a full day so I get really tired. I'm NOT complaining, though!