2005-05-26 : Music Purchases, Drinks with a Doctor and Ice Cold Showers
Oh...two drinks after work (on a fairly empty stomach) and I'm a little TIPSY. A doctor invited the whole company out for drinks...about 8 of us showed...it was fun. I've never had a Mojito...I like sour limey drinks and I like mint, but I didn't really like this drink so much..I sucked it down anyway. I enjoyed my White Russian more. Then I came home and ate pizza.

Ah, $$ to spend on music. I finally picked up my special order Pere Ubu cd "Terminal Tower" and I noticed The Cramps "Bad Music For Bad People" and I lost it ages ago, so I got it again...and I gotta a NEW KIND OF KICK..ha ha.

Also special ordered the newest Woven Hand (front man from Sixteen Horsepower's solo project...RIP Sixteen Horsepower..I'm so pissed they broke up...oh well...)

Enough about music. It's fucking hot here. I think it reached between 85 and 90 degrees...it's hot as hell up in this bedroom but I just took an ice cold shower and I feel better.