2005-06-08 : I wish I had learned to play the bass!!
This morning when I woke up, I think I was have awake and half in a dream state, because I was confused why Larry was out of bed, but at the same time I thought Larry was IN THE BED and I asked myself in my head "Did I sleep the entire night with my knee shoved in his back"? But I didn't actually ask that questin out loud, and in a weird way I thought Larry was Lenny Kravitz. WTF??

On the bus this morning I noticed that something or someone smelled like a combination of burnt celery and/or motor oil. Hmmmm?

Sometimes the ladies up here talk too much and I have trouble concentrating on my work, but I like them and don't want to say anything for fear of them secretly labeling me a "bitch"..ugh.

I'm having trouble concentrating for some reason. Maybe I still think I'm in bed with Lenny Kravitz.

I've been listening to old U2 the past two days (the album "Boy" in specific) and it makes me feel really happy. I love the bass lines and the some of the harmonizing. It's perfect blue sky music, even though some of it is a little melancholy. I wish I had learned to play bass instead of piano when I was younger. If I did, my influences would be the strong, thudding bass sounds of bands like The Stranglers, Echo and the Bunnymen, Joy Division and this old U2 stuff. Maybe it's never too late to learn!!