2005-06-15 : Reading=Better than Sex
I REALLY like my job, but sometimes I get stressed out and think I can't possibly do all the tasks. Ugh. I know it's mostly me just putting too much pressure on myself. I've not even been here for 2 months for Fucks Sake! I'll be ok..deep breathing, deep breathing. I'm so AFRAID (and this is semi-rational and semi-irrational) that even if I work my butt off and try to keep up with all my job duties that one day they will call me in and tell me that I'm not efficient enough and that they'll be letting me go. See, I have such a fear, almost a PHOBIA of being unemployed again. Ugh. Ugh. Somebody please tell me to calm my ass down!!

The ladies up here are so great. We talk about antique clothing and funny jokes and music and they are all so easy to get along with. Work environment makes such a huge difference in whether I am happy at a job or not. If I feel like I don't "fit in" (which has happened plenty before) then I end up being miserable.

It's gonna be a nice warm day. I'm wearing a springy dress and sandals (forgot to shave my legs, but who gives a crap..I live in Springfield/Eugene, man! Hippie girls!) I plan on taking my usual brisk 25 minute walk at lunch to rid myself of stress.

God, I really don't have anything too interesting to talk about these days.

I did go to the library yesterday evening (with larry) to get more books. I tend to become so indecisive in libraries. I always have a list of books I'm looking for, but sometime once I find the book and look at it, I decide it doesn't seem all that interesting, and then I browse the stacks looking for the "perfect" book (based on cover art, interesting title, or by authors that I know I really like) and I just become so indecisive. Eventually (30 minutes later) I end up with a few books. Nothing is more comforting to me than being in my pajamas, sitting up in bed, and reading a great book for an hour before I fall asleep. It's better than sex, I swear!