2005-07-22 : Bride of Frankenfurter
I felt like my writing in this thing lately hasn't had any creativity in it whatsoever. All my entries these days are about how I feel, things I've seen and where I've gone. BORING! I think it's time for another rambling, stream-of-consciousness entry. I haven't done one in quite some time. The floodgates have opened:
***************************************
Dream last night of a wedding. I was the bride and I was marrying Larry but it seemed nighmarish. We were getting married in an airport? I remember my dress and how tight it felt, but it looked good. My flowers were still in their plastic as if I'd purchased them from a grocery store around the corner. They were pale white, blue-tinted roses. I don't even like roses, well, except for the Tropicana ones or the coral colored and now I'm thinking of the insides of a pumpkin when it's gutted and the delicious and strange smell that comes from the scorch on the bottom when a candle has been burning inside. Halloween. I'm aching for fall. My bones want to be covered by long skirts and I want to have yellow and red leaves falling around me like used tissue, clinging to my hair like beautiful, harmless insects.
There was a grasshopper in my room today. It flitted over my body and onto the floor and it was that grasshopper color that I cannot be poetic about at this moment and it disgusted me and intrigued me all at once. Poppy chased it around the bed. It's probably perched under my pillow..taking a nap on my pajamas. I need to do laundry. I need to wash the lime green shorts and Tweety Bird tank top that I wore to the swimming hole/nude beach the other day. They are dried up on the bathroom floor, smelling of river. I want to go swimming again. Wade through the river plants at the bottom that aren't quite like seaweed, but more like spongy green fingers, gently enclosing themselves around my ankles as I glide by. I want it to storm again, as it did last night. 2:15 am and the sky is falling and it's exhilirating to watch the night-day lightning and hear the thunder. I imagined what would happen if the bolts came in through an open window like some intruder and struck my body. Electrifying me. Bride of Frankenstein. Larry would suddenly be transported to the movie "weird science"..Jesus, how do I go onto a new subject from here? Ok, clear my mind for a second. Let it empty out like milk into a glass, and I'm done.

****
I'm going to a music store..bye bye!