2005-09-19 : Blah and blah and blah-blah!!
It was hard to get out of bed this morning because it's so chilly in the mornings now (or at least it is upstairs in our bedroom)!! I really haven't felt creative lately so I don't have much to say and I'm not doing much so I don't have much to document.

I found my Halloween decorations. I've decided to put them up the first week in October. I haven't been feeling creative so I'll probably make my Halloween costume the old Standby: Lil Red Riding Hood.

Our living room is practically empty now, save a couple of bicycles that need to be put down in the furnace room. Scott and Larry hauled away the ugly ass furniture that shithead roomie left behind when he moved out. Thank God for The Dump!! Anyways, we have been free of ex-roomie for a little over a week. You can't possibly understand how much better the house feels and how nice it is to occupy the WHOLE house and not just mostly be prisoners in our bedroom.

I need to go to the library. I finished "What A Carve Up" last night. I can't stand not to have books waitiing to be read lying by my bed.

I had a great interview at Symantec on Friday. I REALLLLLY hope I get the job there.

Oh, my brother asked me to read (from the bible...UGH!) at their wedding. They are having a very traditional Catholic church wedding. I hemmed and hawed about doing a reading. To me the Bible is nothing but Words (which I told my brother..he seemed taken aback by that) and I also let it slip that I was fairly anti-Catholic (what I should have told him is that I'm a recovering Catholic)...Of course I will do it for my brother, but I'll feel like a hypocrite standing up there doing a reading from Corinthians or whatever. I don't think my brother understands how deeply troubled I am by the Catholic church and by Christianity in general. I am NOT an atheist, however..I just have my own beliefs and I feel fine praying at home and feel more inclined towards Buddhism and Paganism. I'm sure I've explained this to him before, but he probably has forgotten or wasn't really listening in the first place. He's been really sort of edgy (which is NOT like my brother) since planning this wedding. I know he's just stressed but COME ON!

Anyways, the new season of my favorite TV shows start this week ("Medium" on tonight, I've also been watching "Prison Break" which is interesting..the lead guy is sexy!)...Tommorrow is the new "NCIS" and on Wednesday is "Lost" and then to wrap things up on Sunday it's "Cold Case" and that'll be it for me and television (I think)...

Well, it's time to go eat breakfast and feed The Stray Cats (Ha...Yep, Brian Setzer..he's living on my front porch!)