2005-10-29 : Feeling Happy and Halloweeny and Orange
I'm feeling rather upbeat this morning. Is it the ponytails I'm wearing, or the orange t-shirt or the comfy brown cords or the fact that I'm now listening to one of the stranger albums in my collection "The Original Music To the Addams Family Series"...(no, not the soundtrack to those stupid fucking movies)...This music is really GROOVY!! Especially "Uncle Fester's Blues"..Seems appropriate for Halloween.

Tonight we are going to a Halloween party. Since Larry doesn't like to dress up I came up with a plan. We are both wearing exactly what we wore to my Brother's wedding (which happens to be all black and blue for both of us) so we are going as BRUISES...get it? Dumb huh? We'll look really good, though!! I could use MANY beers about now. I need to relax again for a little bit.

Mom is doing well. She's really sick of being in the hospital. She's up and walking around in the halls. I'm sure she'll come home tommorrow. We still haven't gotten the pathology report back (hopefully today) so I don't reallly have updates about the cancer, etc. I can't wait to have her home. Oh, someone remind me to post the poem I wrote about crows a couple of weeks ago.