2005-11-04 : Recovery
I'm glad it's Friday. I'm feeling more confident about doing my job, but I'm still glad it's Friday because I feel tired most of the time now (from stress or depression)..

Mom got out of the hospital on Monday and has been resting at home. Her friend Charlotte was here for this week and flys back home today. Mom is doing better each day, though one side effect of chemo is neuropathy (burning, tingling type pain) and she has this quite severly in her legs and feet. She now has a prescription for steroids from the doctor to try to help alleviate this, but she's been having to walk around with a cane. She felt well enough last night to make a roast, etc, so that is a good sign!!

My brother and his wife are coming out for a week during Thanksgiving (which is good) and then my Aunt Mary Jane (my mom's sister) may be coming out around Christmas.

That's about all..I really don't have much to say these days. I'm doing ok, though.