2005-11-26 : My sister was murdered
My sister was murdered yesterday. Her boyfriend beat her and she has been in a coma ever since. She was flown from Hilo to a hospital in Honolulu and unfortunately, she has contusions to her heart and side and severe brain damage. She is 6 months pregnant. She is still alive and they are trying to save the baby, and then we will let her go. She wouldn't want to live this way on life support. She no longer has any brain activity. My brother and his wife (who are here visiting for Thanksgiving) are flying to Honolulu right now to be with her. I'm not sure when she'll actually pass on but I think it will be today. I think this will kill my mom. Trying to deal with the loss of her child while she goes through chemo will be impossible. I hope and pray I don't lose my mother as well. I feel sick. I wish this was all some stupid joke, but it isn't. Luckily that motherfucker that did this to my sister is in jail, and I'm sure he'll be there for the rest of his life. I don't know what else to say. Pray for us all, please.