2005-11-29 : My Sister's Story was on the News
Hello. My brother was interviewed by Channel 8 NEWS in Honolulu last night and they ran a story on what happened to my sister. To see the printable version (which includes a picture of my sister), use this link:
http://www.khnl.com/Global/story.asp?S=4175829
******
They spelled our last name wrong, Fay is correct. I've already left a message for the station to correct this in the readable version of the story.
******
We are all doing the best we can. Her body is starting to go. The kidneys have already failed and her body is rejecting nourishment (from tubes) so we all imagine that they'll deliver the baby in the next day or so and then my sister can finally be let fully go. We'll have her cremated and some of her ashes will be given to a Hawaiian Kahuna friend of hers to spread in Hawaii, and the rest will be brought home by my brother, here to Oregon.