2005-12-16 : Updates
I've managed to go to work every day (except on Monday when the baby was born) and I'm proud of myself for that. It's very hard because I have these moments in the day where I suddenly get very upset and then I end up weeping at my desk before I can make it to the bathroom to finish the process there.

I'm still waiting on Mike to send me pics of Josiah..I can't wait to see what he looks like. Mom got to hold him yesterday (she is on a plane back to Oregon as I write this) and nurses took pictures of her holding him (though she thinks she may have lost the pictures)..it's amazing how forgetful and spaced out one's brain becomes when going through something like this. And I thought I was spaced out before...MAN!

My mom and brother lost co-guardianship after the baby was born and Sarah was taken off of life support (they did not know this was going to happen), so mom went to a hearing yesterday and was granted permanent legal guardianship. Too bad she had to pay her lawyer $4,000 to do this. At least we know Josiah will ALWAYS with OUR family and not with anybody else.

Got a call from the Prosecutors office yesterday. Judah's preliminary hearing was scheduled for today but has been cancelled and probably will be re-scheduled for next month. Typical.

I just want to say thanks again to everyone for their support!