2006-01-07 : Mother-Daughter Weekend
I've been feeling much better the past few days. I'm taking a break (whether it's conscious or subconscious, I'm not sure) from doing such intense mourning. I have to take a break from sadness. I'm getting back to doing things I have always enjoyed. I am reading fiction again, not just books on how to deal with grief. I'm watching movies and enjoying them. I'm not thinking every hour of the day about the fact that Sarah is dead. I'm not even crying every day. It feels good to take a break from grief.

I'm reading "Middlesex" by Jeffrey Eugenides (sp?)..excellent book.

I still want to see "Capote" but it only plays at 9:20 pm at the Bijou now.

Larry is in Houston visiting his dying grandfather. He's doing ok. This is only the second time he's met this grandfather in his life (long story) and he wanted to spend a few days with him before he passes (which will probably be in the next month or so). I'm glad he is also getting to see his mom (who also flew into Houston to be with her father) because Larry hasn't seen his mom for 3 years or more. I miss Larry but it is nice having a break. I'm sure he's enjoying time away from us and this whole fucked up situation.

So, basically, it's a mother-daugther weekend and it's relaxing. Maybe we'll bake cookies or a dessert. I feel like eating a bunch of cookies, actually!