2006-01-27 : Dreams of the Perfect Hair Dye and a Passion Party
Wow. My alarm woke me up EXACTLY at 6:30 am this morning and I don't think I woke up once after falling asleep around 10 pm last night. Maybe it was taking my pills later? Maybe the exercising I've been doing after work is the cause of this. I've been stretching and doing pushups and situps on my medicine ball for 10 minutes and then dancing for 30 minutes. Last night I put on Adam & The Ants Greatest Hits (I've still got "Stand and Deliver" in my head as I wake up this morning) and when I dance in my room I don't like anybody to see, because, well..(*whispers*) I like to pretend I'm in an 80's aerobics class, OR a go-go dancer in a cage, OR a stripper on a stage, OR a "SOLID GOLD" dancer. Sometimes I just dance like I would if I were at 80's Night At John's Henrys or at somebody's wedding, though. It's hard to tell with me. The main thing is that it's enjoyable!

I dreamed some vague and funky things last night. Something about staying in a fancy hotel for $250.00 per night, but then finding out that $250.00 was for the whole weekend and worrying about that because I knew I only had $20.00 to my name. I also dreamed that some woman who sort of looked like Toni Basil if she were a Gypsy was going to dye my hair and we were trying to come up with the perfect shade of Red. She was drawing with these lipliner pencils or something and I had decided on the Perfect Shade of Red. Then I felt something cut my arm in my dream...like a cat nail or a talon, though I never saw what did it and when I woke up, I swear that my arm hurt in exactly the same place as it had been cut in my dream. CREEPY!

Tonight my friend D. is having a "Passion Party" and I'm going. I don't have much money but I'm curious to see what S-E-X-Y things she is peddling!!