2006-01-31 : Asshole was Arraigned on Friday
I don't think I've written about this already. Judah, the stupid piece of shit that beat my sister was arraigned on Friday. He pled "not guilty" to all the charges (2nd degree murder, 1st degree sexual assualt, kidnapping, and violating a restraining order). I knew he'd plead "not guilty" because he will never own up for what he did and because he is a fucking coward.

Anyways, the trial is tenatively scheduled to begin on August 7. Yep, that is my old friends birthday!! It IS a long way off, which is irritating, but in one respect that might be good. I definently want to go for the last week (maybe two) of the trial and I'd like to make an impact statement and the 7 months between now and then will help me prepare emotionally to go to the trial. Mom doesn't want to go at all (I don't blame her) but she might consider it if they really think it'll help the case. We'd probably plan on going anyway to Hawaii around that time to do a memorial service there, spread some of her ashes, and we'd take Adahy and Wahliya so that they could say goodbye to their friends, etc. They were whisked off to California in the bat of an eye and didn't get to say goodbye to anybody (including their mom, which we thought was for the best, considering how she looked in the hospital).

I filed my taxes (E-file rocks, except for the fairly high fee they charge you!) and I'm getting a NICE, FAT refund. I plan on using that for plan tickets to Hawaii and also to Illinois for when we have a memorial service there, and whatever is left will be saved for Europe. We orignally wanted to visit Tracy and Hans in The Netherlands at the end of October but I have a feeling that isn't going to work out. Now we are shooting for February or March of 2007.

Life keeps rolling on...I'm just letting things happen as they do. It's really though sometimes, though. Really tough!