2006-03-22 : Almost Four Years Spent living in Diaryland!!
You know. I was lying on my bed this afternoon, ALMOST falling into an unplanned nap and petting my kitty, Opal, when I realized that come the end of May, I will have been writing in this thing for 4 YEARS! That sort of blows my mind. What also blows my mind is that Opal and Poppy will be 10 years sometime next month (I don't know exactly what day they were born) and I remember getting them both as little kittens. Time flies!

This multiple week leave of absence is helping me. I'm not doing much of anything besides going on errands with Mom, reading, watching TV and dvd's and sleeping. This is all very good and de-stressing. It'll suck because I won't get paid for these three weeks, but honestly, money isn't nearly as important as my health.

Right now I'm going back to the beginning of May of 2002 and reading my old diary entries until I get sick of it.