2006-08-26 : Shopping and Life in Limbo
It is hot outside but we are keeping it cool inside with window air conditioners and fans. Just from riding around in the car here and there for the past week I've noticed that my face has gotten a little pink (slightly sunburned). Our friends, Josh and Diana are coming over for a BBQ. I can't wait for them to see our deck since it has the fountain/pond and all the beautiful plants on it. I feel like taking a nap.

We went to World Market today and bought some Sherry because I've decided I am ULTRA sophisticated and want to drink a cordial of it after dinner every night. I also bought a couple of packages of Digestive Biscuits. Man, I have a total addiction to those things now! Oh, we bought some bamboo place mats too. Why am I talking about all of this??

Mom continues to feel like shit. I really think she is going to have to have surgery again. They might as well just give her a colostomy so she doesn't keep having to have surgery.

We also went to the Saturday Market today and luckily my favorite lady that sells soap was there. Her soaps smell SO good that I almost want to eat them. We also got a bunch of incense because we can't seem to live without that stuff.

I think the Afghani food I ate didn't agree with my stomach, though. I should go lie down and take a nap.

Whenever I go to the Saturday Market I always think about going there with Sarah. Somehow I can still go and not get sad, though I am reminded of her constantly.

So much of my life (and my family's life as well) is in limbo. There is still no word on when the trial for Sarah's murder will be. I really want that to be OVER with but I'm dreading going at the same time because I know how painful it is going to be to hear all the details of how her fuckhead boyfriend beat and killed her. Nothing could keep me from the trial, though. My sister no longer has a voice and her family and friends have to be there to speak for her. I have no idea when we will ever have any memorial services for her. Mom's health continues to decline, so travel for something like that out is just not an option now, so her ashes just remain in a cupboard in the living room. Isn't it strange how easy it is for me to just talk about her ashes being in the living room? Seems strange. I'm rambling..time to go.