2006-09-22 : Stupid Lil Punk Rockers
So, we just came back from downtown Eugene and we walked past a group of fairly young gutter punks (well, nah..they weren't that crusty, I saw far crustier street punks that would hang out on Broadway in Seattle) and as we walked by one of the little shitheads said "Can you spare any change for crack, some hookers for me to get laid and for you to get raped?" I thought it was sort of funny until the rape part. I really wish I would have gone back and torn that Misfit's t-shirt motherfucker a new asshole. I just don't think it's funny to joke about rape. Call me squaresville, but, uh, nope, not funny. I always fantasize in my head about what I would say to someone that would just leave them speechless. I wanted to also say (since he was wearing the Misfits shirt) that just because Glenn Danzig sang about rape didn't mean it was fucking funny!! Hopefully the kid wouldn't say "Who is Glenn Danzig?" because then I'd really have to yell at him!!! ARGGHHHH!!

Instead I came home and watched the video for "Death Valley 69"..some old Sonic Youth (particularily that song and video) is REALLY good when you are angry!!

What else did I do today? I went to funeral home at picked up my mother's cremated remains. The container is in a royal blue velvet bag (it came that way). Good times!