2006-12-25 : RIP James Brown, Merry Xmas!
Wow. James Brown died this morning. This seems really shocking to me and I'm not sure why. It sounds like he suddenly became very ill and then died. Anyways, Rest in Peace, James!! Merry Christmas everybody! I just ate a waffle and will get ready to go out to Larry's grandparents for food and then hours of television.

Larry and I watched "Christmas in Connecticut" last night after we opened our gifts. I received a gift certificate from House of Records, a beautiful necklace and earrings set (pink beads, some of them being quite old (1920-1930) and Czech. I normally wouldn't wear pink on Christmas (I'm a traditionalist in that I always wear green or red on this holiday) but today I'm wearing pink because I just love this jewelry set! Larry also bought me this cool candle holder that doubles as a vase. It is hard to describe. It is very light weight and though it isn't made from metal it looks like it is, the glaze is all green and coppery with some rust colored spots and it has a lot of cut out designs in it so it makes beautiful shadows on the wall when a candle is lit inside. Oh, I guess the style of firing to make the candle holder look metallic is a Japanese style called Raku.

I bought Larry a black shirt and a nice tie in shades of blue and black (it's a Asian floral pattern), and a black cashmere scarf (as he is sort of allergic to wool). I also got him several black-n-white glossy prints of Marilyn Monroe, and a few of Bettie Page that I figured he could frame. I also got him a book on 100 hikes you can do on the Oregon Coast and a traveller's memoir that I can't remember the name of right now!

I drank a glass of eggnog last night with a little Bailey's in it. I then went to bed and read for awhile and then slept long and hard and dreamed that I was dating David Eugene Edwards!? Ok, time to get off the computer. God, this entry sucks.