2008-02-04 : Terrorist Plot Dream
DREAM FROM THIS MORNING (probably Nyquil induced, since I had bad insomnia and caved into the Nyquil sleepy bye cure)...
************************************
My friend Jill was coming to visit me (she is in reality at the end of this month) and she was going to be staying in this hotel and so was I. I went outside in the morning (she was still in her room) and I somehow thought I was driving this van. I thought it was my van (it was parked in a parking lot really close to this hotel) and when I opened up the driver's side door there was a huge barrel sitting in the front seat. I immediately closed the door and ran into the hotel because I knew that there was a bomb inside that barrel and that is was some sort of terrorist plot. I called 9-1-1 and reported what happened. I then woke Jill up and told her we had to get out of the hotel and the general vicinity (it is almost like this happened in Seattle, actually) and she didn't have much on as far as clothing but she said she was ready. Somehow we ended up on this other floor and there was this dimly lit blue and white room and it was really surreal looking..lots of light blue neon and strange, soft, eerie lighting. There was all this food but some of the food seemed to be sculptures and I knew it was a dangerous room and that terrorists were hiding in these big sculptures of food.
*****
Then I woke up.