2008-02-26 : clothes and fillings and pap smears, oh my!
Can't get a song outta my head.."Agitated" (Electric Eels)..I gotta get some of their stuff!! There is this guy on youtube that dances to a song every day (his goal was to do it for a year) and he rocks the moves and he has the greatest taste in music...fun entertainment. He danced to "Agitated" in this coffee shop (I love seeing if people will react to him dancing or try to pretend that they don't notice..which is really strange!)...I've put some requests in for him (he takes requests)..anyways..it is one of the things I do every day now (when I remember) that puts a big smile on my face..watching videos of this dude gettin' down to great punk rock/garage rock/soul/funk/ska, etc. Go to YouTube and search "dipsetmuthafucka" and that will take you to his page. Maybe some people won't appreciate what he is doing but I find him inspiring (and he pulls off wearing white dress shoes, as well!)

Oh yea...I dreamed last night that I was married to Cary Grant! It was a pretty exciting (and semi sexy dream despite the fact that he was old in it...not the Cary Grant from the 1940's)...Where the fuck did THAT dream come from? Larry and Cary Grant? They don't remind me of each other at all!!

Went to Value Village yesterday to buy a couple of sun dresses for Hawaii that were silk or cotton (I will sweat to death my typical no-iron polyester stuff)...Larry was so sweet and patient..allowing me to model numerous outfits for him and being honest about what looked good and what wasn't so good...He likes clothes, too, which is nice to find in a guy. He bought a kick ass pair of chocolate brown wing tips (they look really vintage but aren't in actuality..so they are in tip top shape!)

Not only do I get to have a small filling put in my mouth tomorrow (it is so small and surface oriented that they won't even need to numb me) but the NEXT day I get to go spread my legs and get my annual pap/pelvic. I'd rather have the dentist rip all my teeth out. Grrrr. I'll be ok, though.