2008-03-27 : Even when you are wrong, make sure to blame somebody else!
I went downstairs (nearly tripping on the kitten as she rolled down the stairs) this morning to make some tea and I noticed that there was ice on the back deck. Damn. Guess it got cold last night! Freezing rain or some shit. It's almost APRIL..WTF?

Yesterday I went to Hard to Find Temp Agency because I had called them a few days ago and they told me to dress nicely and come in at 2 pm and fill out paperwork and that I might possibly be tested (on my computer skills, typing speed, whether I can write, spell, alphabetize, speak Latin, et. al...) So I got all dressed up (even wearing heels which I never do) and braved the rain and wind (thus the sideways rain that soaked my fucking dress) and felt like Mary Poppins as I tried not to blow away (and thank god my umbrella wasn't destroyed..I am sick of buying umbrellas destroyed in high winds) and L had told me where Temp Agency was but he was wrong and I ended up being late by 5 minutes (which seems unprofessional to me..like, if I can't get to the temp agency on time, how are they to know that I will get to any job site they send me to on time?) THEN they said they didn't have any record of me having an appointment at 2pm. I thought "oh well, they'll figure it out" and I spent a good 35 minutes filling out their application (I hate doing shit like this..it just makes me feel..I don't know..like a loser trying to prove to them that I am something that I am actually not..I hate the formality of it all)

Anyways, a different receptionist was at the front desk when I was done with my paperwork and she was a little bit of a bitch. She told me the recruiters were booked all day (ie: thanks for filling out the paperwork but now you get to leave without having seen anybody) and then she copped a fucking attitude. I told her that I had called them and what they had told me ("Who is THEY?" she said. I said "The person that answered the PHONE!") and everything that I told her she said they would never have said. She then said "Are you SURE you have the right temp agency?" ..No lady, I'm a dumb ass...I said "Um, yes, PERSONNEL SOURCE" and I remained calm and said I could come back another day (though I was seething inside, mostly because she was kinda rude) and finally she apologized for the mix up and said somebody would call me for an appointment in a day or two.

I walked outside (it had stopped raining, of course!) and was glad L had agreed to pick me up. I got in and bitched about the whole thing and he said "Hey, why don't you go back in your cell phone and call the number you called on Monday", so I called and ......


I WAS at the wrong temp agency. They both had the word Personnel in them, though. DUH!! I felt really fucking stupid (I swear I am still jet lagged though it's been like 4 days since I got back from Hawaii) but I still felt mad at the agency I went to because of the rude receptionist. Actually, it was just easier to be pissed off at somebody else rather than feel like a total dumb ass loser.

GOD, I hate looking for employment! I'll keep at it, though.

Not much else to say...Oh, I have discovered that I am in love with bamboo. Bamboo clothing that is. It is like the softest, softest cotton EVER and wicks away moisture and is anti-bacterial (not sure why this is important for clothing..maybe for bamboo undies) and I bought a pair of really comfy pants and a pretty pink tank top thngie at the Saturday Market in Hilo from a really nice couple (who L and I later ended up drinking with in a bar..we just happened to see them everywhere we went it seemed)..So, yea, bamboo rocks!