2008-04-25 : French Morphine Dream
My job interview for A.R. went REALLY well on Monday. I feel like I aced the interview. The supervisor that interviewed me said she had some other interviews, though, and they'd make a decision in the next week or so. I haven't heard anything yet and I don't know if that is good or bad.

A temp agency I go through is having me interview at FAMOUS JEANS COMPANY call center for a temp to hire position. That interview is today at 1 pm. Hopefully if I don't get the A.R. job (the one I really want) then I will get this one (which would be good, too...good pay and good benefits (benefits once I get signed on as permanent)..Anyways, I'm remaining hopeful.

My friend J and here daughter M are coming to visit this weekend. They should be here this evening. I'm looking forward to seeing them! I haven't seen M for a few years and I know she is going to have grown up SO much. She is 10 now! We'll probably go to the Saturday Market and then to the Coast or something. Looks nice weather tomorrow, too.

DREAM:
*************************************
I was wandering around Paris (cuz, I'm just such a spontaneous jetsetter, right?) and I ended up walking around with this guy that was basically the singer of Morphine (Mark Sandman, I think, right?) but only he was French. I was oddly attracted to the guy, though he had washed his clothes for awhile and smelled musty and had really bad teeth. We were supposed to meet (it was a Sunday night) at this one statue in this park, but then I realized I had forgotten to book a room for my last night in town and I woke up in this flophouse (that was more like a hostel, actually) and the French/Morphine guy was lying on the floor next to me.
Then I woke up!?
****************************************
The kitties love the kitty tent. Especially Aran, the kitten. She loves to tackle other cats hanging out in there and she also loves to jump on the top of the tent, thus, collapsing it. Goof ball.
***************************************
On a sad note..I got a call Monday night from my good friend, T. She was hysterical. Her mom died. I didn't know her mom really well, but I did know her.
T. is inconsolable. I feel helpless because there is nothing I can do besides just listen to her. I know how hard it is to lose your mother. It breaks your heart into a million splinters.