2008-05-16 : Red things and Fraidy Cats
With the exception of my closest personal friends in real life, I have decided to delete my "fave diaries" that haven't updated in the last 3 months. What I'd like from YOU (my sea of readers..ha ha..more like my handful!) are recommendations of new diaries I should read. I am a little picky. Nah, that isn't true. If the person is a good writer, writes about extraordinary things OR writes about ordinary things but makes them seem really interesting OR is just hilarious, period...I want to read them. I need new diaries to read. Gimme some suggestions. I guess I could go through the faves of my faves, but I'm just too damn lazy, and reading random diaries of people that have just written something and their name shows up as updated...that hasn't worked for me in the past.

Jesus...tater. What a long-winded way to ask for your current readers to give you reading suggestions!

We went to Ikea (up in Portland) yesterday. Two hours there and back just to go to Ikea seems sort of ridiculous. I had fun, though. Larry is the one that has to drive..I sometimes feel bad about that.

I always buy stuff there that I don't need but just like the look of. Like some colorful spatulas and a matching cutting board that happens to be red plastic. I love red things. I also got a second kitty tent. The cats upstairs love the first one I bought. I felt that I was leaving out Opal and Mouse, who are the downstairs cats. I've put the cat tent on top of the twin bed in our little guest bedroom downstairs. I wonder if either cat has ventured into the tent? I think they are confused by it. They are both skiddish. Little Fraidy-cats. They are probably afraid of the tent.

****
jesus. Can't I write a interesting and/or funny entry any more? Go back and read stuff I wrote about 4-5 years ago. It's much better than this bullshit!