2008-06-17 : Eggplant Frost
I just painted my fingernails "Eggplant Frost"! Exciting news, right? My left thumbnail is partially black from when I slammed it in the screen door of our back door about a month ago. The bruise was blue and then purple but now it's black and it very s-l-o-w-l-y is creeping up my nail like some time-warp ink spill. I thought painting my fingernails a darkish purple would cover up the bruise/dead nail, but it doesn't completely. I hope to God my whole nail doesn't fall off. That would just freak me out. I'm sure by the time it does fall off, though, some of my nail will have already grown and it won't be like this open, sensitive pink fleshy thumb.

Temp job is ok. I started yesterday. I'm entering insurance payments for a medical clinic close to here. It is mind-numbingly dull, but hey!, money is money. I'm not sure how long they'll need me. A month max, I think.

I've been having a lot of problems with insomnia. I fall asleep fairly fast, but then almost EXACTLY 5 hours later I wake up (have to pee) and then it takes me hours to go back alseep, which really sucks when waking time is 3:30!

Damn..I have nothing to write about. Oh well. I just wanted to talk about my fingernail.